March and April 2017 – How Am I Doing?

I spent most of March in Surrey housesitting for a friend. It was also a sort of retreat whilst I concentrated on revising the second edition of my book on my family history. Hence I have combined my March and April updates. There really wasn’t much to report in March.

I did complete several photoshoots, some remotely, and I am waiting on the results from these and a couple from January and February so I have yet to give you any of the results from any of my work over the past two months. Patience is often rewarded in this industry. But sometimes not. Either way, hopefully there will plenty to show you in the next few months.

My return in late March and all of early April was entirely centred on my involvement in Flawless Events fashion show at the Mercure Hotel on 8th April – my biggest fashion show to date. With a 3 course sit down dinner, celebrity guests and a huge catwalk it’s been the most glitzy show I’ve ever put on. As usual it was frantic – there is nothing laid back about being backstage at a fashion show. But it was a great success. And I hope there will more of these in the future.

Here are some of my favourite images so far from that night. At a later date I’ll be blogging a few thoughts on how shows like this are able to run at all in our current climate and what the benefits are from a designers standpoint.

248                  910                  13

The rest of April has mostly been spent playing catch up with client work and doing my end of year accounts – yes the end of the tax year is upon us once more. I am off for the second week of May in Venice for a well deserved break and to continue my family history research. Once I’m back, and have settled back into Manchester life, there will be more updates and more blogs.

In the meantime, ciao a tutti!

For all things Falcieri Designs check out my website at www.falcieridesigns.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

