London Tour Shout Out

In less than three weeks I’ll be heading to London on family business. Actually it’s a work and play break so in amongst my nieces’ first birthday party I will be hovering in and around London for design, styling and commission work.

I find it almost impossible to switch off. At the very least my brain is absorbing creative inspiration wherever I go and I’ve long ago learnt to let go of the ‘no work’ ethos. I just can’t switch off. It’s because I am completely addicted to what I do. I make no apologies.

Tours are always tricky to negotiate. Bookings come and go with alarming speed and being prepared for last minute changes is a necessary skill. But I was already confirming bookings just a few days into my casting announcement so that was a good sign.

It’s been a long time since I had any real leisure time in the city and the chance to catch up with people and see some of the sites will be a welcome opportunity. Why I have the urge to return to London I don’t know. It’s not happened since I was a teenager. I guess it’s my travel bug kicking in.

So whether it’s for work or play, drop me a line. I’ll be there from 24th October until 4th November.

For all things Falcieri Designs check out my website at www.falcieridesigns.co.uk

Leave a Reply

