How Am I Doing? August 2016

August has been better in so many ways. Usually one of the hardest months due to the summer holidays, it’s been surprisingly busy and new and exciting possibilities have opened up for my business.

Financially it’s been a lot better too and the projects I have been working on have been more varied and client focused which I always enjoy. Working for yourself isn’t always about singing to your own tune and I love it when someone else is calling the shots. Networking is really important when you’re the one doing all the PR and you need to take every opportunity that presents itself.

I’ve had just one photoshoot this month – a client project. But it’s been a biggie! I provided wardrobe for an instore campaign for Boots for a new makeup brand ‘Makeup Obsession’ which will be going live in just a couple of weeks. The opportunity to work with recognised high street companies and new brands breaking through into mainstream consumer markets is a fabulous chance for me to showcase my abilities and collaborate with inspiring people.

Huge thanks go out to the team at The Linney Group for their management and hospitality on set, Adele Coxon MUA, our models Esme from Model Students and Annabelle Loveluck and the team at Boots and Makeup Obsession. Here’s a first taster of the fabulous quality you’ll be seeing more of on a high street near you soon.

14134545_335010256846047_1089106710_n

As always I have new publications waiting in the wings including the first images from last month’s shoot with Toyah Willcox which have already appeared on her website here and below. We’ve all been ecstatic with these results and it’s a reminder of what incredibly talented and enthusiastic people there are out there.

14039881_623951214449962_6767835954627073285_n

Model: Toyah Willcox
Photography: Gary Clutterbuck Photography
MUA/Hairstylist: Make-over magic by Louise Shepherd
Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Designer: Katarzyna Konieczka
Retouching: http://www.bigbadred.com
Studio: Kiss Studios, Hull

August has been about taking a hard look at the future. I’m in the process of moving house and relocating closer to Manchester. My home set up is different now and I’m looking at different ways to maximise my time on both a business and personal level. One of my big plans is to start locating myself around the country for short periods for work. I am working out the logistics for this at the moment but if it pans out then I could be able to locate myself anywhere around the country for a week or so at a time and plan workloads around it.

Primarily I am interested in trying some stops in London. I’m not convinced the work is there but it certainly opens up possibilities and takes away the limitations on my availability to work with the right people . Scotland and Northern Ireland are also on my hit list. I’ve got the travel bug terribly at the moment and in the absence of funds for holidays, work trips are the next best thing. I’ve always been a bit of a nomad and it’s time to indulge myself on a small scale.

For all things Falcieri Designs check out my website at www.falcieridesigns.co.uk

Leave a Reply

