Mailing Lists – The Answer To Social Media?

Following on from my post voicing my opinion on how rubbish social media is, I read an article about mailing lists and how they are the solution to the ‘getting seen’ problem. I’d never considered a mailing list before, but the statistics on how effective they are have at least tempted me to give it a go.

Over the years I’ve lost count of the number of questionnaires I’ve filled out thanks to MailChimp. They were coming up as the only free email subscription service that lets you take control of your mailouts and how you analyse the results.

So I’ve set one up and added it to several of my regular sites – my Facebook page, my blog, the landing page on my website and as a pinned tweet. I’ve also discovered how to make a pop up. I launched it on 11th May and I’ve begun drafting my first newsletter in anticipation of people interested in finding out more about what I do.

How long does it take to populate a subscription list? I have no idea. Has anyone joined my list yet? One person. I guess even that still has to work its way through social media. Ironic.

You can join my subscription list here.

For all things Falcieri Designs check out my website at www.falcieridesigns.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

