Is Staying Small The Key To Survival?

The news of 26th May announced the closure of yet another brand ‘Rory Beca‘, citing financial woes for its undoing. And with the recent demise of another huge chain, BHS, it seems to be that the bigger you are the harder the fall. And the more difficult it is to find alternative ways to keep the business afloat.

I’m small. About as small as you can get. It’s just me, in a one room studio in a managed building. My expenses are minimal, I don’t have any debt and if things get tight I can head off to an agency for some temp work. And that, to be honest, is how I like it. It may not be growing and expanding just yet but it’s survival. And I have to be thankful for that.

Getting into financial hardship these days can be almost impossible to escape and can hang over you for the rest of your life and that’s not a risk I am prepared to take.

For all things Falcieri Designs check out my website at www.falcieridesigns.co.uk

Leave a Reply

