How Am I Doing – January 2016

It’s a new year so it’s time for a new start.

I’ve decided that instead of doing three monthly roundups, there’s going to be one every month. Things are getting quite busy and I’m sure there’s only so much you want to read at one sitting! So, sorry for the first month being late, but I only decided this week to make the change.

This year started very differently to January 2015. This time last year I had just moved to Manchester. It was an interesting 12 months which culminated with some harsh choices and a back to basics reality check to keeping things ticking over.

In late December I enrolled with a temping agency in Manchester as I needed some financial breathing space whilst I got my online shop up and running. January began with me accepting a full time temporary admin position at the University of Manchester (you see all those years in offices has paid off!). As it was a short term contract of about a month I decided to take the plunge. I knew it would be tricky juggling the workload but as I wasn’t expecting January to be quite so busy on the fashion front it’s been chaotic!

Weekdays have been full of the 9-5 with the occasional mid week shoot. Weekends I have either been shooting or prepping and packing for shooting. So on the design front I haven‘t achieved anything at all personally.

I am expecting things to change in February and I’m really looking forward to getting back into the studio. It’s been about 6 weeks since I made anything and I can really feel the tension building. If you’re creative, you’ll know what I mean! I’ve spent the few hours I have in the evenings planning shoots for the year, talking to new collaborators and putting together a design hit list that I want to achieve in 2016. Already I’ve got quite a list of new contacts so I’m expecting a varied year.

So here’s my roundup for January 2016. It’s been very busy on the shoot front. Some of the images are still being edited so this post will be updated as and when. I also secured two publications for work completed last year which is always a fabulous addition. I hope you enjoy!

73929-1849713023

Photographer: Barry J Barnes
Model: Kira Kruger
Studio: Millwood Studios
Hair/Makeup: Samantha Baxter.

FB_IMG_1454366450722

Photography: Peter Mark Photography
Model: Luna Riparia
MUA: Luna Riparia
Hairstylist: Alicia Dobson
Designer/Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Studio: Pumpkin Studios

P1011044_phixr

Lynn Quanjel ‘Who Is That Blonde?

f5b52834710579.56daa599dd462
Conceived and photographed by James Hall at justaddpictures.com
Modelled by Holly Dennis at Ugly.org
Designer\Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Hairstylist\MUA: Adele Coxon

 

(grahambinns)11849360_1733639290181872_1964490707_n

Photography: Graham Binns
MUA\Hair: Lynn Docherty
Designer\Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Models: Lauren Stanley/AbigailJasmine
Studio: StudioBee, Manchester

Published work:

pmphoto-151123-6048-3-horz

Dreamingless Magazine

Photographer: Peter Mark Photography
Model: Bo Charika
MUA: Rhian Taylor
Hairstylist: Tracey Anna Hair
Designer/Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Studio: Pumpkin Studios, Manchester

received_10207050833288167

The Muse Magazine

Photographer: Gary Clutterbuck Photography
Model: Ulorin Vex
HairStylist: Aaron Best – AB Hairdressing & DBXhair
Makeup: Make-over Magic by Louise Shepherd
Stylist: Falcieri Designs
Wardrobe: Nakal Clothing & Royal Black Couture & Corsetry
Crocodile: Dorothy, cared for by Rob Louth and Johny Lintin – Reptile Life
Retoucher: Irina Istratova – Big Bad Red

Leave a Reply

