How Am I Doing – 4 – 6 Months

On 1st July I completed two years in business and began my third year. Happy birthday Falcieri Designs!

Here’s a round up of my work in April, May and June. You’ll notice a drop in shoots. That’s because I stopped doing exclusive TF. And there’s no denying the quality of this work. I would rather do fewer high quality shoots than any number of freebies.

June particularly has been a month of hard graft. Very little design work has taken place as a stream of last minute brides and prom princesses passed through my door. I’ve only been doing alterations work on these pre-made dresses and I’ve averaged one dress every 1.5 days. When the bills need paying, money talks.

This financial year has got off to a good start and it’s showing that summer is going to be a little less stressful earnings wise. July seems less frantic with fewer jobs but more design lead. And I want to focus on completing my collection for the finals of the Midlands Fashion Awards 2014 which takes place later this year. Now it’s all about remaining focused despite the struggle. And changing direction to suit the climate.

July to September is going to be an interesting time.

Copyright: Chris Yates Photography

Copyright: Chris Yates Photography

Copyright: ENB Photography with Fashionpony.co.uk

Copyright: ENB Photography with Fashionpony.co.uk

Copyright: Dan Ilenkiw Photography

Copyright: Dan Ilenkiw Photography

Copyright: LK Photography

Copyright: LK Photography

Copyright: Gavin Kemp

Copyright: Gavin Kemp

Copyright: Low Society

Copyright: Low Society

Leave a Reply

