2012 Collection News

I am going to post some other ’round-up’ based blogging as the year draws to a close (probably whilst I am nestled down in Kent with my folks for Christmas week) but I thought it would be better to break it up into readable chunks as there’s just so much going on at the moment it’s hilarious (and I mean that in a good way!).

Next year I will be unveiling two mini launch collections – ‘Beyond Couture’ which will form the basis of my couture fashion statement range and ‘Diva’ which will be the alternative / concept range inspired by Dita Von Teese and fetishwear. Both collections will set the pace for most of my design work in 2012 and I will filter these concept pieces down to bespoke commissions and ready-to-wear variations throughout the year on top of my on-going commission and styling work.

‘Beyond Couture’ is nearing design completion and manufacture begins in January ready for a May 2012 unveiling at the University of Lincoln Graduate Fashion Show at the Engine Shed in Lincoln.

‘Diva’ is finally underway as well after what seems like months waiting for the lull in other work over the Christmas break. This collection will get its reveal at the ‘Alter Me Up’ runway show in Birmingham on 30th March (details to follow) and will then be set for several other runway shows throughout the year.

I’ll be listing these events separately at a later date, I’m just waiting on a few dates and I’ll be able to let you know where I will be next year.

Leave a Reply

