A Call for Sponsorship

I  am now 3 weeks into the final year of my degree. Most of this year will be geared towards producing a final collection, of which a minimum of four completed outfits plus styling and accessories need to be produced. 


The culmination of this collection as a rule is (obviously) final grades for our degree course but also a professional catwalk show at one of Lincoln’s premiere venues – the Engine Shed. Additionally the lucky chosen ones will also be exhibiting on a static stand at the Graduate Fashion Show at Earls Court next June.
For me, this collection means much more as it is going to be my launch collection once I start official full time business next June. As well as the minimum 4 outfits produced I will be extending the collection once University deadlines have been met and I intend on planning some truly amazing photoshoots to showcase this year’s work.

But in order to achieve all of  this I am in need of sponsorship. It is something actively encouraged on our course as budgets are tight, student loans don’t go very far (less than £3500 per year) and we are expected to work with good quality materials and produce high quality work. They estimate our 4 outfit collections will cost between £600 and £1000 to produce.  Right now I am looking for sponsorship with fabric and haberdashery.

Once I have chosen the outfits I will be using I will also be looking for accessories and truly amazing shoes for the catwalk show.

Post University I will need fantastic hairstylists, models, MUAs and photographers to create stunning final photos that will be the new face of Falcieri Designs.

Sponsorship isn’t just a donation of wares, it’s also an advertising campaign as anyone who sponsors me will have their company details dropped into every conceivable scrap of publicity that I get. Everything from photoshoots to press interest. Publicity will go far and wide and recommendations and references even further.

If you are interested in helping to make my 2012 launch collection a success please contact me so we can talk more.
Leave a Reply

